2017 Newly Promoted Associate Professors

Just as with last month’s event, the Carver College of Medicine again invited friends and colleagues to recognize those faculty members who had been promoted from Assistant to Associate Professor. As the early morning sun lit the East Room, Vice President of Medical Affairs and Dean of the College Dr. Jean Robillard welcomed everyone and congratulated the faculty members on their achievements. Dean Robillard issued a similar charge to this new class of Associate Professors as he did the class of Professors, to wear their new rank with pride but to also shoulder the new responsibilities it brings.

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development Dr. Lois Geist followed, offering her own congratulations. With more than 45 new Associate Professors in the College, she noted that they had been responsible for a variety of advancements in the institution, from new clinical programs to ground-breaking research, as well as preserving the spirit of excellence as clinicians and educators.

Dr. Geist then introduced each of the newly promoted Associate Professors in attendance, briefly noting their accomplishments. In a short amount of time, guests learned of new procedures, clinical trials, efforts to improve undergraduate diversity, process improvements, educational innovations, leadership roles, and therapeutic discoveries. All thanks to a remarkable group of dedicated physicians and scientists.

Congratulations to the new Associate Professors of Internal Medicine!

Alejandro Comellas, MD
Dilek Ince, MD
KellyAnn Light-McGroary, MD (not in attendance)
Kantima Phisitkul, MD (not in attendance)
Hilary J. Mosher, MD
Steven Polyak, MD (not in attendance)
Justin Smock, MD


2 Responses

Leave a Reply