Dowden elected to AAAAI education leadership role

Amy Dowden, MD, clinical associate professor in Immunology and associate program director for the Allergy/Immunology Fellowship Program, has been elected to a two-year term as the Internal Medicine Councilor on the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology (AAAAI) Program Directors Assembly (PDA). In this role she will serve on the Executive Committee of this […]

Fasano Elected to AAAAI Leadership

Mary Beth Fasano, MD, MSPH, Clinical Professor in Immunology and of Pediatrics, has been elected Secretary-Treasurer of the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology (AAAAI). This is the first role she will fill in the professional organization’s board of directors. Then, in March 2020, Dr. Fasano will assume the role of President of the […]

Fasano Receives Special Recognition

Dr. Mary Beth Fasano, Clinical Professor of Immunology and of Pediatrics and the Director of the Allergy and Immunology Fellowship Program, has been recognized by the subspecialty’s national organization for her work. The Board of Directors of the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology (AAAAI) has announced its 2017 Honorary Award recipients. The AAAAI’s […]

Dr. Paul Seebohm Eulogy

Last week, Dr. Paul Seebohm passed away at age 100. Few had as large an impact on the shape of today’s Department of Internal Medicine and primary care in the state of Iowa. At his funeral service on January 12, Dr. François Abboud, former Chair of the Department of Internal Medicine, delivered the following moving […]