Highlights from the 2016 Chief Residents Grand Rounds & Residency Awards

Each year, the Department sets aside one of its final Grand Rounds of the academic year to highlight the exceptional work performed by our Residents and Chief Residents. This year, awards selected by the residents themselves were presented by Residency Director Dr. Manish Suneja, small tokens of appreciation were presented to each Chief Resident by Department Chair Dr. Dale Abel, and then case studies were presented by each of the Chief Residents.

The Department of Internal Medicine is exceedingly proud of the effort and long hours these trainees put in day after day as they progress in their professional careers. We’re grateful for this chance to let them know that and even more grateful that this is not good-bye just yet.

Awards Presented
Outstanding Intern of the Year: Drs. Carolyn Hilliard, Keenan Laraway, Erin Rasmussen
Outstanding Junior Resident: Dr. Sheena CarlLee
Ernest O. Theilen Award: Dr. Sheena CarlLee
Fellow of the Year: Dr. Alejandro Pezzulo
Resident Support Staff Award: Rubi Martinez
François M. Abboud Internal Medicine Resident Award: Dr. Amanda Tong

Chief Residents
Dr. Dustin Krutsinger
Dr. Charles Rappaport
Dr. Raul Villacreses
Dr. Alexis Wickersham

Leave a Reply