Newly elected senators in Internal Medicine

Congratulations to the following Internal Medicine faculty members recently elected to the University of Iowa Faculty Senate from the Carver College of Medicine! The University of Iowa Faculty Senate, composed of eighty representatives of all academic units of the university, serves as the principal channel of communication between faculty members and the central administration of the university.

Elected to three-year senate seats:

Mahmoud Abou Alaiwa, MD
Assistant Professor, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Occupational Medicine

Karima Ait-Aissa, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine

Jeydith Gutierrez, MD, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor, General Internal Medicine

Haider Mehdi, PhD
Research Associate Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine

Amal Shibli-Rahhal, MD, MS
Clinical Professor, Endocrinology and Metabolism

Re-elected to three-year terms:

Chad Grueter, PhD
Associate Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine

Leonid Zingman, MD
Associate Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine

Re-elected to a three-year term to seat reserved for tenure-track or early clinical-track faculty members:

Ajit Vikram, PhD
Assistant Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine

1 Response

Leave a Reply