2018 Newly Promoted Associate Professors

As with August’s recognition of our newly promoted Professors, the Carver College of Medicine held a reception in the hospital’s seventh-floor Atrium to formally recognize a significant milestone. Nearly 50 faculty members from 18 departments within the college demonstrated the scholarship and service necessary to rise to this next level this year. After a brief social hour, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development Dr. Lois Geist congratulated the assembled faculty members on their achievements and encouraged them to continue to show the diligence and commitment to the institution that had already brought them so far.

Dr. Geist then introduced each newly promoted member and briefly listed their accomplishments and areas of study. They each then posed for a photograph as a department with the chair, also in attendance. Because of some timing issues, the Department of Internal Medicine had to take a couple of group photos, but it did give them a chance to also enjoy the view outside from a rarely seen height.

Congratulations to the new Associate Professors of Internal Medicine!

Ramzi El Accaoui, MD
Milena Gebska, MD, PhD
Alicia Gerke, MD, MBA
Ethan Kuperman, MD
Xiaopeng Li, PhD
Usha Perepu, MBBS, MRCP (not in attendance)
Marin Schweizer, PhD
Mary Vaughan-Sarrazin, PhD
Shawna Westermann, MD (not in attendance)


Leave a Reply