Internal Medicine Education Awards, 2018-19

The following award winners were announced by Manish Suneja, MD, Director of the Internal Medicine Residency Program, on Thursday, May 16.


DeZorziRasmussenFrançois M. Abboud Internal Medicine Resident Award
Chris DeZorzi, Tyler Rasmussen

Presented annually to recognize one or two Senior Residents in the Department of Internal Medicine who carried out the most meritorious research work during residency.

WillifordErnest O. Theilen Award
Nick WIlliford

Presented annually to a resident in the Department of Internal Medicine who, during assignment to the coronary care unit, exemplifies the qualities of devotion to patient needs, concern for human dignity, a sense of humility, and above all, exceptional skill in the care of the sick.



Awards are also presented to the year’s Outstanding Graduating Resident and the Outstanding Faculty Teacher. The winners of these awards will be announced at the residency graduation dinner on June 11.

1 Response

Leave a Reply