Allergy/Immunology and Rheumatology Fellowships Graduation, 2022

Just one night before the Endocrinology Fellowship graduation and in the same location, the family, friends, and colleagues of graduates of the Allergy and Immunology Fellowship and the Rheumatology Fellowship gathered to celebrate. Both fellowship programs are housed within the Division of Immunology. In addition to the end of their fellows’ training programs, the members were also celebrating the end of the eight-year tenure of Scott Vogelgesang, MD, as Division Director, and the appointment of Benjamin Davis, MD, PhD, as Interim Division Director.

Vogelgesang spoke briefly before the dinner to thank attendees and colleagues. Rheumatology Fellowship Director Rebecca Tuetken, MD, PhD, and Allergy/Immunology Fellowship Director Mary Beth Fasano, MD, MSPH, each introduced their graduating fellows, describing their strengths and detailing their accomplishments while at Iowa.

Congratulations, graduates!

Allergy and Immunology Fellowship
Jason Cascio, MD, is joining a private practice in Ames, Iowa.
Lillian Gonzalez, MD is joining a private practice in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Rheumatology Fellowship
Matthew Mandell, DO, is joining the Cleveland Clinic in Ohio.
Jennifer Strouse, MD, is joining the faculty at University of Iowa Health Care.

Leave a Reply